Français     English
Creation / design : Agence Bankai
Tourism in Arles
 
Arles is frequently mentioned for its rich heritage and ancient Roman monuments, listed as World Heritage by UNESCO in 1981, including the Roman amphitheater (the arena), the Roman Theatre, the Cryptoportico, the Roman Baths...
 
The Camargue is one of the most beautiful natural sites in Europe. Its fauna and flora are protected by the Parc Naturel Regional de Camargue.
 
Arles is at first a city of heritage, which can be easily explored by foot or by bike. There are regular events in the city's museums, exhibitions in various places throughout the year: theaters and galleries, chapels, hostels, restaurants ...
 
In the Camargue, more than anywhere else in France, the bull is king. The Camargue bull, true hero of the races and the toro brave, from the Spanish breed, fighting in the arena are in the center of our traditions.
 

Arles' tourism department

Departmental Committee of Tourism in the Bouches du Rhone

Français     English
Création et design : Agence Bankai
Le tourisme à Arles
 
On évoque souvent Arles pour la richesse de son patrimoine antique et roman, ses monuments inscrits au patrimoine mondial de l’Unesco en 1981 dont l’Amphithéâtre romain (les arènes), le Théâtre antique, les Cryptoportiques, les Thermes romains...
 
La Camargue qui constitue un des plus beaux sites naturels d’Europe. Sa faune et sa flore sont protégées par le Parc Naturel régional de Camargue.
 
Arles est avant tout une ville de patrimoine, que l’on peut facilement découvrir à pied ou en vélo. Il y a régulièrement des animations dans les musées de la ville, des expositions dans différents lieux tout au long de l’année : salles et galeries, chapelles, hôtels, restaurants…
 
En Camargue, plus que partout ailleurs en France, le taureau est roi. C’est autour de lui que vivent nos traditions et notre culture, qu’il s’agisse du taureau camarguais, véritable héros de la course camarguaise ou du toro brave issu de la race espagnole qui combat dans l’arène lors de la corrida.
 

Office de tourisme d'Arles

Comité départemental de tourisme des Bouches-du-rhône